Weekend of exhibits!

Well,  this weekend is a good one for exhibitions of some of my images.  I have three images in the Nashville 9×9 Exhibit at Corvidae Collective in the Arcade.

image

image

image

The show is a collection of smaller pieces from Nashville artists and will be on display this month. They are having a reception tomorrow during June’s Art Crawl for the opening. The gallery is fairly new and quite unique,  you should check it out!

Unfortunately, I will not be able to be at the opening reception at Corvidae because I am heading to Colorado for the opening of another exhibition I am a part of.  It is at the Center for Fine Art Photography in Ft.  Collins.

image

The theme for the show is Black and White with a lot of fine images included. I also participating in a portfolio review with the juror of the exhibit and the director of the center.

Topping things off,  I will be spending time away with my wife and good friends!

 

© All images copyright protected.  All Rights Reserved. – David L. Morel ~ 2014

3 thoughts on “Weekend of exhibits!

  1. Wow!! Have fun and good luck With the exhibits!! My favorite of all – the chairs, because in all it’s simplicity, there is a whole story.

    >

  2. These are wonderful David! Best of luck at the shows! I like the top one best, I design patterns and that one jumps out at me. But each of these tell a story.
    Ft.Collins is my old stomping grounds. I grew up in Loveland, and College Avenue was our “cruisin’ ” strip. I think it was only four blocks long and we would turn around at the northern end and go back through town. It is all built up now, and there are tons of good restaurants I am told. Enjoy your trip!

Leave a Reply

