West TN wIRes…

Yesterday on my way back from Memphis, I continued work on a series I started last year, “wIRes”. These power lines have become as much a part of our landscapes as the energy they deliver. I chose to photograph them in infrared, the unseen light, because of the power they are delivering is just as invisible to our eyes. It is only until the energy is transformed that we see it emanating from the bulb.

 

You can find more images in my series on my site: davidmorelphoto.com

 

One thought on “West TN wIRes…

  1. Pingback: Maury County wIRes… | david morel photo

Leave a Reply

