Milky Way Images, Part Deux…

For the second time this week, I took advantage of the good conditions to shoot the Milky Way.  My images from the first outing are here. This time, I went further down the Natchez Trace Parkway to Laurel Hill Lake. I was hoping for an interesting foreground subject and maybe even some reflections. My good friend Antony Boshier joined me on this outing and we had a really good time, including being scared by some coon hunting hounds!  Below are my images:

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

And here is a picture of Antony reading his gear for a shot…

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

4 thoughts on “Milky Way Images, Part Deux…

  1. David, you inspired me to give it a try when I was in Door County, Wisconsin. I just got home yesterday so I still have to process them, but they won’t match yours. Wonderful images and composition.

Leave a Reply

