I sold all my camera gear…

Yes, last Tuesday night, I packed up all my cameras and lenses and accessories and took them to this month’s camera club meeting to sell it all!  We had a company coming to the meeting that buys used camera gear and I was determined to sell all of mine.  And, sell everything I did!

But, don’t think I am done with photography, no, definitely not.  I was just making the move to a different camera system.  I have used Nikon for close to 20 years.  Loved the cameras and the lenses, never had a complaint.  But, I had recently bought a smaller mirrorless camera and found myself really liking the reduced bulk and weight.  I started getting interested in what was available from the different manufacturers.  I explored Fuji, researched Panasonic, but settled on Sony.

Is it the best mirrorless camera system?  I have no idea, but it looks pretty good for me.  I bought the Sony A7rII, their newest offering.  I liked that it was small, but had the resolution I was used to, more actually. I am not a video shooter, but will enjoy the high quality video it offers.

Today was my first time out with it, the package arrived yesterday. I barely knew how to use it, couldn’t find a few settings I wanted.  I made my way to Stillhouse Hollows Falls to get a feel for my new camera.  It will be a bit before I am capturing and processing images like I truly want, but I am hopeful the learning curve will not be too steep.  Below are a few images from my outing this morning.

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

_DSC0154

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

3 thoughts on “I sold all my camera gear…

  1. Just wondering what lenses you purchased with the Sony? What was the approximate price and who you bought it from.
    You can PM me the info.
    Thanks.

  2. Pingback: Post Storm Sunset on the Gulf… | david morel photo - Nashville Fine Art Photography

  3. Pingback: 4th of July Weekend Walkabout… | david morel photo - Nashville Fine Art Photography

Leave a Reply

