Deliberate Photography at Radnor Lake…

I went out for a walk around Radnor Lake early this morning, trying to get some exercise before the heat of the day crept up.  I brought my camera but made myself to be more deliberate with my picture taking.  Initially, I thought I might try to shoot only one image during the 3 mile trek.  Yeah, that wasn’t going to happen. Next, I said maybe 4 or 5.  Well, I came home with about 10 images, 2 were re-takes of images I felt the exposure or composition could be better.  You might think 10 are a lot to take, but typically I would easily shoot 45 – 60 including bracketing.

I set the camera to manual so I would have to slow down, adjust the settings based upon the light conditions and the image I wanted achieve. I also asked myself repeatedly, is this really something I really want to shoot. I was trying to see the light and shadows and find images that were interesting to look at.

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

Leave a Reply

