Two Different Images, One Location…

Yesterday I received word that two of my images were accepted for a group show at the A Smith Gallery in Texas. There was a call for artist submissions for an exhibit themed “Water”.  I chose to submit a couple of images I had shot in the past year out at Radnor Lake.  As you will see below, the images are very different from each other.

The first image, Radnor Lake – Time Motion series, was shot during the summer last year and uses a technique I have been experimenting with some what. I shoot long exposures and multiple exposures while walking and combine them “in-camera” to capture a sense of motion.

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

The second accepted image was shot in the last throes of last year’s winter.  A ice storm came through the night before and I wanted to get out and shoot early.  There was a heavy fog covering the state park which helped add mood to the scene I wanted to shoot.  I actually positioned my tripod in the middle of the creek and low to capture the image below.

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

© ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT PROTECTED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. – DAVID L. MOREL ~ 2015

Two different images, one location…which do you like the best?

 

3 thoughts on “Two Different Images, One Location…

Leave a Reply

