Concrete Bow of a Land Lock Ship…

While driving through Centennial Park here in Nashville the other day, a monument caught my attention. I had seen it before, but never really looked at it. I stopped to take a few images because the light seemed nice and I had my camera with me. The structure is left over from the Centennial Exposition of 1897 and is a monument to the USS Dreadnought Tennessee. It is made of concrete and was a popular play structure for kids over the last century. It has seen better days, but provided an interesting subject to photograph.  I used my Lensbaby Composer Pro lens with the Sweet 35 optic. I wanted to use the unique nature of the Lensbaby, a defined area of focus and pronounced blurring radiating out, to highlight the details of the bronze adornments I was targeting. 

_DSC1351

_DSC1357

_DSC1360

_DSC1363

2 thoughts on “Concrete Bow of a Land Lock Ship…

Leave a Reply

