Going wide and close…

A group of us are going through the 52 lessons in David duChemin’s e-book, The Visual Toolbox, and we are on one talking about using wide angle lenses but pulling in tight and close to the main subject. While walking the streets of downtown San Diego this past weekend, I came across two 20 somethings skateboarding and videotaping each other. One guy was jumping over a fire hydrant on his board. I was really impressed and saw an opportunity to do some homework for this weeks lesson. I asked if I could shoot him jumping the hydrant. After a few attempts and a dirty back from lying down in the gutter, I was able to get a couple shots I liked.  What do you think?

sandiego141

sandiego142

Leave a Reply

