Sunday Morning Fog…

I went out early this morning, taking advantage of the time change, to shoot some fall color abstracts, look for those tomorrow.  But, as the I made my way to the Natchez Trace Parkway, I noticed the fog getting thicker as I got farther from the city.  By time I was on the bridge, the sun was peeking over the horizon and I had to hurry to get a shot.

Natchez Trace Sunrise

 

I shot for 10-20 minutes as the sun rose higher and higher. When I turned to load the car back up, the scene below greeted me. As soon as I could, I re-position my tripod and began shooting.

Bridge to Nowhere

 

I made my way down the Trace shooting color abstracts until I got a little hungry so I tried to find a little market nearby. I exited the parkway and made my way as my GPS directed me. On the way, I came across a little white church bathed in fog and the sun rising from behind. I had to stop, hunger pangs be damned!

Fly Nazarene Church

 

I continued on in search of a sausage biscuit or two, the road brought me along a hay field with sun streaming through the tree line in the back. Yes, I had to stop and get the picture below.

Tree Line Sunrise

 

My artistic hunger satiated, I made my way to Pucketts Grocery in Leipers Fork. Boy, did that breakfast taste good! 🙂

 

12 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Fog…

  1. I love all the shots although they made me a bit sad as I used to have a farm in Liepers Fork and your photos made me a little “home sick”. Gorgeous reminders for me as a lovely walk down memory lane!!

Leave a Reply

