Breaking Through…Pt. 3

My last two posts, Parts 1 and 2, showcased images from my outing Sunday morning as an attempt to break through my creative doldrums. Part 1 focused on color images of Nashville and Part 2 was limited to some B&W images I captured that morning. Today, I will share with you some abstracts that I found while shooting.

I have to admit that for some of these images I was greatly influenced by Chad Wilkerson and his wonderful work with abstracts. Chad spoke recently at a Brentwood Photography Group meeting and shared with us his images, subjects, and techniques. Without hearing him talk, I am quite positive I wouldn’t have even looked at these subjects twice!

Here they are, hope you like one or two. And, here’s hoping the creative doldrums are behind me!

4 thoughts on “Breaking Through…Pt. 3

Leave a Reply

