Delivering Prints for Upcoming Shows…

This has been a busy week getting prints framed for upcoming shows, two in town and one in Wilmington NC.

I have one image in the Brentwood Photography Group’s show at the  Brentwood Public Library. The show has a theme of “Books” and was jurored by Jerry Atnip. I submitted a couple options, but the one that was selected was a self portrait of me reading a book…

Enjoying a Good Book

“Enjoying a Good Book”

I have two prints in the SNAP show at the Gordon Jewish Community Center. This is my first show with SNAP and it was juried by Bill Steber and Pat Casey. There will be an opening reception on Wednesday, April 10th, 7:00pm – 9:00pm, at the Gordon Jewish Community Center. One of the images, “Parthenon Columns”, is a Black and White photo I shot at the Parthenon last month. The other image is from California that I took while I was on a work trip, “Oncoming Train”.

Oncoming Train
“Oncoming Train”

Parthenon Columns

“Parthenon Columns”

I am driving over to North Carolina this coming weekend to visit family and friends and deliver a couple prints to the Wilmington Arts Association for their Spring Art Show and Sale. For this juried show, I submitted two images I shot while on an outing that I wrote about earlier. They are “Duke of Mooresville” and “Sunrise at the Cemetery”.

duke

“Duke of Mooresville”

sunrise

“Sunrise at the Cemetery”

One thought on “Delivering Prints for Upcoming Shows…

Leave a Reply

