Best of Show, Worth Getting Uncomfortable!

Last month I wrote about an upcoming exhibit at the Marnie Sheridan Gallery and that I had 3 images in the exhibit. The exhibit has a Coffee and Tea theme, Jasmine and Joe, and opens this Sunday with a reception from 3:00 – 5:00pm.

Table 5

I just received word that my image, “Table 5” was awarded Best of Show!  I have to admit I am shocked. This image is so far from my traditional work and I felt so uncomfortable during the planning, shooting, printing, and sharing of it, that I almost bailed on it as a submission 5 or 6 times! So, for all you artists out there, even non-artists should learn from this, uncomfortable feelings are just growing pains!

One thought on “Best of Show, Worth Getting Uncomfortable!

Leave a Reply

